Sheep tea table & Stool

양찻상2My mom’s son[soun] (hands) not only make delicious foods but also beautiful pottery. She started to attend a pottery-making class about 15 years ago as a hobby. When I made a plan to start this blog, I expected that people would like my mom’s pottery, too.  People around me really got interested in the ceramic plates introduced in the blog and my sister’s friend who lives in Chicago asked me to upload pictures of my mom’s pottery as well. So I will post pictures of pottery from time to time. You will see varieties of pottery including plates.

The pictures above and below show a sheep-shaped tea table.

양찻상3

The next one is a ceramic stool. When my mom told me that she was makinig a ceramic stool, I couldn’t imagine what it would look like. When she brought it home, I found it gorgeous. She sits on it to take a rest for a while in the kitchen.

의자1의자2

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

